Webinar,

Webinar: Approaches to Data Quality

Time: 10:00 am ET / 3:00 pm London / 4:00 pm CET

Underpinning all data management initiatives is the fundamental need to get data quality right. Poor data quality can be costly, impact customer service, lead to errors in risk management and regulatory reporting, and more. So, how can you improve data quality? How can you use rules, standardisation and technology to make improvements? And how is ‘right’ data quality measured?

Join the webinar to find out about:

  • Requirements for data quality
  • Challenges of achieving data quality
  • Data quality metrics
  • Supporting tools and technology
  • Operational and business gains
     

More About Our Speaker:

Dominique Tanner

Head Content Management
SIX Financial Information

Dominique Tanner leads the Content Management team at SIX Financial Information. In this role, Dominique oversees all content-related aspects of the business from an end-to-end point of view,  including the development of a number of complex initiatives relating to regulations, data strategy and data quality. Most recently, he oversaw the implementation of FATCA and the Swiss Final Withholding Tax. He works with financial institutions globally to conceptualize and develop client-oriented data services.

Dominique Tanner has more than 20 years of experience in diverse regulatory topics, reference and market data, and global market development at SIX. Previously, he was employed as a Software Engineering Consultant by a Swiss IT and consulting company, and at Credit Suisse. Dominique Tanner holds a Master’s Degree in Business IT from the University of Zurich.