Webinar,

Webinar: Meeting the high stakes challenge of effective sanctions data monitoring

Time: 10:00 am ET / 3:00 pm London / 4:00 pm CET

Identifying securities related to a sanctioned domicile or company is a straightforward concept, but in practice, it is a far more challenging task for compliance professionals.

Receiving a list of sanctions isn’t enough.  In order to accurately define and maintain your ‘do not trade’ list, you need to identify all the securities related to each sanctioned entity – including those issued by their domestic or foreign subsidiaries and those issued by firms with beneficial ownership by sanctioned individuals.

Getting it right is essential to avoiding significant fines and reputational damage, but also enables you to confidently exploit investment opportunities in non-sanctioned securities.

In this webinar we will discuss:

  • Issues and challenges involved in building and managing lists of sanctioned securities
  • Approaches to getting it right and ensuring you’re in compliance with global sanctions regimes
  • Tactics for reducing data errors and avoid fines related to sanctions violations